Showing posts with label T20 Series. Show all posts
Showing posts with label T20 Series. Show all posts

India Vs Newzealand 4th T20 Live Match Updates

India win the match in super over

India One more Victory in super Over Leading 4-0 in T20 Series

India Vs Newzealand 4th T20 match at Wellington Jan 31 2020.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first.  India has 3 Changes.

Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jedeja and Shami  took the breaks, and replaced with Sanju Samson, Washington Sunder and Navadeep Saini

Sanju Samson came as a opener along with RL Rahul.

Sanju disopionted again with shot section, he was out in same similar kind of shot played against  Srilanka.

Samson was out Caught by Santner bowled by Kuggelejin.

After that India loose 3 Quick Wickets, Skipper Kohli,  Iyer and Dube.

Indian Was struggling  6/88 at one Point.

Manish Pandey not out with 50 runs and Shardul Thaku 20 runs help india to pass the socre 165/8

Chasing the 165 runs,  After 5 overs New Zealand were 23/1 After loosing Guptill Wicket.

Guptill Out for 4 in 8 balls Caught by KL Rahul and Bowled by J Bumrah

Munro and seifert almost 70 run partnership and study the chase.

Munro made 65 and seifert made 57 runs.

Newzealand are in comfortable position to chase the score and register a win.

then the Drama has Played, They Loose 4 wickets in the Last over and match Tied.

Super Over Updates

1 Ball DROPPED! Shreyas Iyer puts down a tough chance off the first ball. Nee Zealand get 2 runs 

2 ball Four Runs

3 Ball Dropped KL Rhul puts down a Tough Chance

4 Ball  Caught by Washington Sunder

5 ball Four Runs by Munro

6 ball Single Run

Newzealand made 13 Runs in Super Over.

India Need 14 runs to win  the Match

1 Ball  Six hit by KL Rahul 6 Runs

India need 8 runs in 5 balls

2 ball Four Runs

India need 4 runs 4 balls

3 ball KL rahul out  

4 ball 2 runs 

5 ball  A four by Virak Kohli and  India leading the Series 4-0

India won First Ever T20 Series in New Zealand

Shami Last Over and Rohit Super Over Sixes India won the 3rd T20 match and Win the Series 3-0

Shami Last Over and Rohit Super Over Sixes India won the 3rd T20 match and Win the Series 3-0

Kane Williamson Long Innings which he made 95 and out in the Last Over where New Zealand Need 2 runs in 4 Balls.

Get into the Match,  New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bowlfirst.

India Started their Innings Well. Both openers are Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are good in touch. they are going 10 Run Rate.  
KL Rahul  out in the 8th over 8.6 for 89 runs.

rohit Sharma Made 65 runs in 40 balls.

Rohit Sharma after winning 3rd T20
Image Courtesy:
India Loose Quick Wickets of Rohit Sharma and Shivam Dube, india run rate little bit slow after loosing two quick wickets.

India made 179/5 in20 oveers.

Chasing the  target 180, New Zealand batsmen are struggling  to score.  New Zealand lost two wickets for 52 runs 6.2 Overs.

New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson  the one man show who scoring runs and moving the socre board to the target.

New Zealand made 179/6 in 20 Overs.

Scores were Tie.  

In Super Over New Zealand Set the target 18 Runs. Indian Chased it.

India Vs West Indies 1st T20 Hyderabad Updates

India Won the First T20 match against West Indies by 6 Wickets  at Hyderabad.

India Won the Toss and Elected bowl First. West Indies Openners LMP Simmons and E Lewis. Simmons got out early. Lewis made 40 runs in 17 balls with huge four Sixes.

BA King made 31 runs in 23 balls. Hetmayer made 56 in 41 balls with four sixes.

KA Pollard made 37 in 19 balls.

West Indies made 207/5 in 20 Overs.  15 Sixes and 11 Fours in West Indies Innings.

Indian Bowlers were expensive. Chahar was expensive with Econ 14.00

Chasing 207, India Loose Rohit Sharma wicket early  for 30-1.  Then Rahul and Virat made 100 run partnership for seound wicket and made strong foundation to chasing down the target.

Rahul out for 62 in 40 balls with 4 sixes and 5 fours.
Virat Kohli Made 90 notout in 50 balls  with 6 Sixes and fours.
Image Courtesy: NDTV SPORTS

Match Details
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
West Indies tour of India 2019/20
India , elected to field first
Player Of The Match
IndiaVirat Kohli
Series result
India led the 3-match series 1-0
Match number
T20I no. 1020
Match days
06 December 2019 - night match (20-over match)
Chettithody Shamshuddin
Nitin Menon
TV Umpires
Anil Chaudhary
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AustraliaDavid Boon

Australia Vs Pakistan 2nd T20 Match Updates

This is the Second T20 International between Australia vs Pakistan at Canberra, Nov 5 2019

Pakistan Won the Toss and Elected to Bat first. Openner Babar Azam Played Captency knock made 50 runs in 38 balls and Run out.

Agar took two wickets middle order batsmen.

In the end  Iftikar Ahmed made 62 runs 34 balls with 3 sixes and 5 Fours.

Pakistan made 150 runs in 20 overs with loosing 5 wickets. Richerdson and cummins took 1 Wickets.

Quinton de Kock Unbeaten Innings Level the T20 Series.

Quinton De Kock and Beuran Hendricks for the First Wicket Partnership 76 and Rabada 3 Wickets help South Africa Level the Paytm T20 Series.

Virat Kohli Won the Toss and Elected to bat first. Opners Shiker Dhawan and Rohit Sharma Opnned the Innings. Rohit Sharma Again Disopented performence. He out for 9 Runs.

Virat Kohli came in first down and out for 9. The Indian Batting Line up Were too poor to Score the Runs on the board in the good batting Piche. They out for Poor shots.

India Batting shows that how they Dependent on Top 3. They made 134/9 in 20 Overs.

Rabada Took 3 wickets and Fortuin and Hendricks took 2 wickets each.

Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Rohit Sharma, 2.2 over), 2-63 (Shikhar Dhawan, 7.2 over), 3-68 (Virat Kohli, 8.3 over), 4-90 (Rishabh Pant, 12.4 over), 5-92 (Shreyas Iyer, 12.5 over), 6-98 (Krunal Pandya, 14.3 over), 7-127 (Ravindra Jadeja, 19.1 over), 8-133 (Washington Sundar, 19.4 over), 9-133 (Hardik Pandya, 19.5 over)

chasing the Total of 139 SA opened their innings Solidly. They build a partnership for first wicket 76 runs. Captain De Kock unbeaten  79 in 52 balls with 5 sixes and 6 fours knock was made SA a easy win.

Indian bowlers struggle to take wickets in this match.

Fall of wickets: 1-76 (Reeza Hendricks, 10.1 over).
Image Courtesy: ESPN Cricinfo

India Vs South Africa 2nd T20 Match Updates.

This is the 2nd T20 Match between India and South Aftrica at Mohali, First one Washed away. Indian won the Toss and Elected to Field First.

India playing with 3 all rounders and two bowlers.

South Africa Who were New faces most of them. Captain Dekock and Hendricks opened the innings. They were Flying in the power play.
Hendricks was out in 3.5 over. Scoring 6 runs Caught by Washington sunder in Chahar Bowling.

Debuten  Bavuma and Dekock build 50 run partnership for 2nd wicket. Dekock made 52 in 37 balls, Caught brilliently by Indian Skipper Kohli.

Bavuma mad 49 runs. South Africa made 149/5 in 50 Overs.

Washing Ton Sunder took 2 wickets.

Fall of wickets: 1-31 (Reeza Hendricks, 3.5 ov), 2-88 (Quinton de Kock, 11.2 ov), 3-90 (Rassie van der Dussen, 12.1 ov), 4-126 (Temba Bavuma, 17.1 ov), 5-129 (David Miller, 18.1 ov)

Chaseing the Total of  149, Shikar Dhawan looks good touch. Rohit Sharma Hit Two Sixes. Sharma out for 12 runs. Shiker and Kohli build 50 plus partnership for 2nd wicket. Shiker made 40 Runs, and kohli made 72 runs notout, who is master in Chaseing what ever format is.

Rishab Pant out for 4, playing a poor shot again. India loose 3 wickets and chased in 19 overs.

Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Rohit Sharma, 3.5 ov), 2-94 (Shikhar Dhawan, 11.4 ov), 3-104 (Rishabh Pant, 13.4 ov)

India vs South Africa T20