Showing posts with label Bangladesh Twenty20 Tri-Series. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Bangladesh Twenty20 Tri-Series. Show all posts

Bangladesh Vs Zimbabwe Match Updates

This is the 4th Match (N), between Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Twenty20 Tri-Series at Chattogram, Sep 18 2019. Zimbabwe won the toss and elected field first.

Bangladesh made 175/7 in 20 overs. Bangladesh top order batsmen all contribueted. Liton ds made 38 runs, Mushafiq Rehman made 32, Mahmudullah made 62 in 41 balls.
KM Jarvis took 3 wickets, Mpofu took 2 wickets.
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4.5 ov), 2-55 (Liton Das, 5.5 ov), 3-65 (Shakib Al Hasan, 7.2 ov), 4-143 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 16.3 ov), 5-159 (Afif Hossain, 18.4 ov), 6-169 (Mahmudullah, 19.3 ov), 7-169 (Mosaddek Hossain, 19.4 ov)

Chesing the total Zimbabwe  were 136 were all out. Captain Masakadza made 25 runs.  All rounder Mutumbami Made 54 in balls. Bangla Bowlers Shafiul Islam took 3 Wickets, Animul Islam and
Mustafizur Rehman took 2 wickets each.
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Brendan Taylor, 0.5 ov), 2-2 (Regis Chakabva, 1.3 ov), 3-8 (Sean Williams, 3.1 ov), 4-35 (Tinotenda Mutombodzi, 6.3 ov), 5-37 (Ryan Burl, 7.2 ov), 6-44 (Hamilton Masakadza, 8.4 ov), 7-66 (Neville Madziva, 12.2 ov), 8-124 (Richmond Mutumbami, 18.2 ov), 9-136 (Kyle Jarvis, 19.4 ov), 10-136 (Ainsley Ndlovu, 19.6 ov)

3r Match Review of Afghanistan vs Bangladesh

3rd Match (N), Bangladesh Twenty20 Tri-Series at Dhaka, Sep 15 2019

Afghanisthan Won the Toss and elected to Bat first. Afghanisthan started poorly, both openers removed in 1.4 Overs.

Image Courtesy:

10/2. Gurbaz and Zazai out for 0 and 1 runs. Asghar Afghan made 40 in 37 balls. They Were 40/4 in  5.5 Overs.

Then Mohammad Nadi show, hitting  Sixes. he Scored 84 in 54 balls wih 7 sixes and 3 fours.

Afghanisthan were 164/6 in 20 overs.

Mohammad  Saifuddin  took 4 wickets, and  Shakib Al Hassan took 2 wickets.

Bangladesh Chasing the target 164,  they all out for 139 Runs 19.5 overs.

Afghanistan bowlers restricted bangla batsmen. Mujabeer Rehaman  Took 4 Wickets and Fareed Ahemed , Rashid Khan and Gulabdin Naib Took 2 wickets each.

Match Details
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
Series: Bangladesh Twenty20 Tri-Series
Toss: Afghanistan , elected to bat first
Player Of The Match: AfghanistanMohammad Nabi
Match number: T20I no. 883
Season: 2019
Match days: 15 September 2019 - night match (20-over match)
Umpires: BangladeshMasudur Rahman
BangladeshGazi Sohel
TV Umpires: BangladeshSharfuddoula
Reserve Umpire: BangladeshTanvir Ahmed
Match Referee: EnglandChris Broad