VIVO IPL live streaming on YUPPTV Coming Soon

YuppTV has bagged the digital rights to stream IPL 2018 live online in Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Europe, South America and South East Asia.

Indian Premier League, which has a better reputation with the abbreviation IPL is a professional T20 league established by BCCI. IPL T20 series is regarded the brainchild of Lalit Modi and was established in 2007. The idea behind the tournament was to bring out the best of young talent in Indian Cricket and introduce them to the world. The teams were named representing Indian cities like Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, etc. The tournament starts every year in April and continues till the end of May. IPL is one of the most popular sporting events in India.

Vivo IPL 2018 is the eleventh season of IPL T20 series. This series earned an importance since it marks the return of two great teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals after two years. Along with these two teams, the Delhi Daredevils, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab, and Mumbai Indians are competing in this season.

The teams will follow a double round-robin format which means all the teams will compete with the other twice- once in the home ground and once in other. Four teams with the highest number of points will be heading to the playoffs which then compete against each other in the Qualifier matches. The winning team in the qualifier 1 directly reaches finals whereas the losing team will have another chance to get to finals by playing against the winning team in qualifier 2.

The tournament is going to commence on 7th April 2018 with Chennai Super Kings playing against the Mumbai Indians in the Wankhede stadium of Mumbai and will continue till 27th of May on which day the tournament is going to end with the finals in the same venue. All the matches will commence at 08 00 PM IST on weekdays. Two matches will be played on Weekends (Saturday & Sunday) with one starting at 04 00 PM IST and another starting at 08 00 PM IST.

IPL 2018 T20 series is broadcast live on YuppTV in Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Europe (Except UK), South America and South East Asia. YuppTV allows to watch IPL 2018 Live on both web browser and mobile app. The users can also watch Vivo IPL 2018 Live Streaming on all internet enabled devices.

No comments